top of page
Writer's pictureJose Montanez

How Painful Chronic Dehydration Drove Me to Alkaline Ionized Water and Changed My Life

Updated: Sep 16, 2022



I use to suffer from chronic dehydration. I did not even know and thus, I did not do anything about it. I would have never thought that my aches, pains, and discomfort were due to dehydration. This is likely because I used to drink plenty of water since 2003. That is the year I enlisted in the U.S. Marine Corps and they are a huge advocate for drinking water. The quality of the water is another thing, though. People think that all drinking water is the same. This cannot be further from the truth.


Since enlisting, I have drank plenty of water on a daily basis. As a fitness enthusiast, I adopted the idea of drinking an ounce of water per pound of body weight. This means that I was drinking an average of 175 ounces of water per day. This is over a gallon a day. I also adopted a ketogenic diet. The latter is high in fats, moderate in protein, and low in carbohydrates. This altered my acid-alkaline balance - a concept I did not know.


I used to suffer from lower abdominal pain and achy joints. I also was unable to sleep longer than 4 hours uninterrupted. I have suffered heat injuries, such as heat cramps and heat exhaustion. While researching the benefits of drinking water, I discovered chronic dehydration. To my surprise, I was experiencing several of the symptoms of chronic dehydration.


In April 2020, I began drinking alkaline ionized water. Since then I have experienced better sleep, no abdominal pain, and no achy joints. I also have seen improvements in my energy levels and mental clarity. I recover faster from strenuous workouts. Both my diet and physical activity remains the same. I still drink an average of a gallon and a half of water. The only variable is the type of water I drink.


So what is it about this water that makes me feel better. Turns out alkaline ionized water has three unique properties. It's alkaline, rich in hydrogen, and has a low surface tension. The alkalinity of ionized water supports the alkalinity of our blood. Hydrogen is a powerful antioxidant with a negative electric charge. And a low surface tension allows for faster absorption by our cells.


 
  1. Clap if you found this valuable.

  2. Follow me to learn more.

  3. Check me out on Instagram @joe_monty18

26 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page