top of page
Writer's pictureJose Montanez

How I Capitalize on my Fitness Success in a Week



Since 2020, I have gained unwanted inches around my waist. My waistline is a key indicator of my health and fitness. A smaller waist suggest many things:

  • Healthy digestive system

  • Strong core

  • Good posture

  • Athleticism

  • Makes you look and feel good when looking in the mirror

Question: do you prefer the bodybuilders of yesterday years or nowadays? Do you prefer the likes of Arnold Schwarzenegger, Frank Zane, and Lou Ferrigno? Or the likes of Phil Heath, Jay Cutler, and Branch Warren?

The one distinguishing factor between these competitors was their waistline. The bodybuilders of yesterday years had small waistline. They had tapered physiques and the adonis effect. That's why I have always cared for a smaller waistline.

In my quest to carve out my waistline, I underwent NSP Nutrition 21-Day Challenge. Here are my results of week 2. Learn about my results of week 1, check out this article.

I performed a full body workout every day for 5 days. I performed one exercise per body part:

  • Chest

  • Back

  • Shoulders

  • Biceps

  • Triceps

  • Abs

  • Thighs

  • Calves

I performed 12 repetitions of every exercise, except calves. I did 20 repetitions of that exercise. Calves are slow-twitch muscle fibers. Thus, they respond better with higher repetitions.

Each day, I increase the number of rounds performed. For example, I perform one round of the full body exercises on day 8. Then I performed 2 rounds on day 9, and so on. It looks like this:

  • Day 8 - 1 x round

  • Day 9 - 2 x rounds

  • Day 10 - 3 x rounds

  • Day 11 - 4 x rounds

  • Day 12 - 5 x rounds

  • Day 13 - active rest (i.e. walking, hiking, swimming, etc.)

  • Day 14 - active rest (i.e. walking, hiking, swimming, etc.)

Here are my stats for week 2:

As you can see, I lost 1.2 pounds and 0.2 percent of body fat this week. This is less progress than week 1. And it's expected because I was protein loading on week 2. During week 1, I detoxed my body by fasting and eating a raw salad at the end of the day. Check out The Detox Diet that Helped Me Get Rid of 0.5 Percent of Body Fat in a Week to learn more about this detox diet.


I hope this inspired you! Take action and get after what's the most important thing in your life. Stick with it! Failure is part of the process.

You cannot fail unless you quit. - Grant Cardone
11 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page