top of page
Writer's pictureJose Montanez

Look and Feel Good with Better Clothing for your Workouts


Worrying about your clothing at the gym? That should be the last thing to worry about while at the gym. Bu the first thing to consider before getting to the gym. Clothing should be comfortable an non-restrictive. It should allow for full range of motion without resistance. Clothing should also be breathable and fitting. The latter depends on the activity. If you are going for a run, loose fitting clothes are appropriate. If you are going to roll around the mat for a session of Brazilian Jujitsu, tight fitting clothes would be best. Either way, your clothing should allow you to move.


In my case, I lift weights. I bench, squat, and make other use of barbells and dumbbells. I choose loose fitting clothes that allow a full range of motion. I do not want to restrict my movements. Or have my clothing snag on my joints, such as the knees or elbows.


Recently, I came across Born Tough. It's an American-made sportswear company, based out of Fullerton, CA. Their inventory ranges from shirts, shorts, hoodies, sweats, and other accessories. Their closings are a fit for training, recreation, bodybuilding, running, and more. Finding perfect fitting shorts are always an issue for me. And after much deliberation, I am giving one of their shorts a try: Born Tough Men Core Fit Zippered Shorts. Let's see how they work out for me.



I invite you to check out some of their products as well. Here are some options I thought were pretty cool:


I will provide my review via a separate blog post. Stay tuned.

 

Advertisement

  1. Like this article if you found it valuable.

  2. Share it with someone interested in sportswear clothing.

  3. Follow me on Instagram @montyhealthylifestyle to learn more.

20 views0 comments

תגובות


bottom of page