top of page
Writer's pictureJose Montanez

How I Achieved my Fitness Goals on Week 3


Photo by Sjana Padilla


I have been scrawny my entire life. In 2008, I decided to change that. I managed to put on 25 pounds of muscle that year. I continued my quest to put on lean muscle. Of course, my number rule has been keeping a small and tight waist. And that started to slip in 2020.

When 2021 came around, I was sporting around a 33-inch waist with 18 percent body fat. I could not longer see my abs and my stomach started to protrude. In January 2022, I decided to undergo NSP Nutrition 21-Day Challenge to cut down body fat and reduce my body fat.

The challenge comprises both a workout and nutrition plan. Please read the following articles to learn about weeks 1 and 2:

  • The Exact Workout I Followed to Drop 4 Pounds of Bodyweight in a Week (Week 1)

  • The Detox Diet that Helped Me Get Rid of 0.5 Percent of Body Fat in a Week (Week 1)

  • How I Capitalize on my Fitness Success in a Week (Week 2)

  • How I Dieted for a Week for Fitness Success (Week 2)

On week 3, I performed a full body workout every day. Each day I would increase the number of rounds of the workout. It looks like this:

  • Day 15 - 1 x round

  • Day 16 - 2 x rounds

  • Day 17 - 3 x rounds

  • Day 18 - 4 x rounds

  • Day 19 - 5 x rounds

  • Day 20 - active rest (i.e. walking, running, swimming, etc.)

  • Day 21 - active rest (i.e. walking, running, swimming, etc.)

Each full body workout comprises of one exercise per body part. You perform 12 repetitions per exercise. Except, the calves. You perform 20 repetitions for the calves since they are slow-twitch muscle fibers. This is what I mean when I say full body:

  • Chest

  • Back

  • Shoulders

  • Biceps

  • Triceps

  • Forearms

  • Abs

  • Thighs

  • Calves

The only other exercise I performed is jump rope. I would perform 1,000 to 1,500 jumps per day.

Here are my stats for week 3:

As you can see, I lost 2.4 pounds and 0.3 percent body fat from the previous week. Here is the comparison beginning to end:

I lost a total of 7.6 pounds and 1 percent of body fat in 21 days. I also cut 1.21 inches off my waist. For context, I use a FitIndex Smart Body Fat Scale and Smart Tape Measure. I weigh myself on an empty stomach first thing in the morning. I took these screenshots from my app.

4 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page