top of page
Writer's pictureJose Montanez

Top 5 Supplements to Sustain Stamina at the Gym and Energy During the Day



I take supplements to optimize my health and performance. The latter refers not only in the gym, but in life as well. As an active duty U.S. Marine, I must stay in shape. I have to be able to move, shoot, and communicate as effective as possible. And of course, good nutrion is not able when you need it. First, I must say that I choose my nutrition. When someone else provides you with food, they decide the nutrition content for you. Thus, when you deploy the military chooses your nutrition for you. That's why I supplement my nutrition.

On any given day, I take a multivitamin, desiccated beef liver, and digestive enzymes. These are staples in my supplement regime. I am currently undergoing a 21-Day Challenge by NSP Nutrition to cut down body fat. You can check out the challenge for free at NSP Nutrition.

During this challenge, I take the following supplements:

I average 825 calories burned per day in a 7-day period. That's 5,775 calories per week, which is equal to 1.65 pounds of fat. These supplements sustain my stamina at the gym and energy levels throughout the day. And as my workouts intensify, I expect to increase my calorie burn. I am also expecting to consume more food as well as supplements.

If you want to give NSP Nutrition a try, use code JOSE10 to receive 10% of your orders.


5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page