top of page
Writer's pictureJose Montanez

The Detox Diet that Helped me Get Rid of 0.5 Percent of Body Fat in a Week

Updated: Feb 21, 2022


Photo by Anna Pelzer


I weighed in at 186 pounds with 17 percent body fat. My waistline measured at 34 inches. So I decided to do something about it. I took NSP Nutrition 21-Day Challenge to get rid of fat. My goal is to lose at least an inch of my waistline. Anything else that comes as a result is a bonus. Here are my stats:

The 21-Day Challenge encompasses a workout and nutrition plan. I will discuss the latter in this article. For more on the workouts, please check out this articles:

  • The Exact Workout I Followed to Drop 4 Pounds of Bodyweight in a Week

  • How I Capitalize on my Fitness Success in a Week

Back to the nutrition plan, though. It's a 3-phase nutrition plan that unleashes powerful nutritional benefits. I will discuss the first phase in this article. The first phase fuels your body and get you ready for the mind-muscle exercises of the workout plan.

This first phase detoxifies your body. Detoxification helps avoid:

  • "Over proteinization"

  • High uric acid levels

  • Unhealthy additives in your foods

This phase flushes excess fluids and fats from your system. It cleanses the mucus lining of your intestinal tract. This allows you to absorb foods properly on a low-calorie, low-carbohydrate diet.

This phase it's short and simple. I fasted for breakfast and lunch. And I had a raw vegetable salad for dinner. During the breakfast and lunch, I may have 1 - 2 protein shakes. One of those protein shakes is after my workout. The protein shakes must be low in carbohydrates and sugars. And you can have it with water or half and half cream. The latter has minimal carbs and sugars compared to milk. I recommend NSP Nutrition Milk & Egg Protein and Herbalife Protein Drink Mix. You can also have black or tart cherry juice concentrate for a quick boost of energy during the day.

The raw vegetable salad consists of the following:

  • Spinach, kale, and or lettuce

  • Zucchini

  • Mushrooms

  • Carrot sticks

  • Celery

  • Cucumbers

  • Water chestnuts

  • Cherry tomatoes

  • Cauliflower

  • Avocado

  • Bell peppers

  • Beets

  • Parsley

  • Arugula

You dress the salad with the following:

  • Chopped garlic or garlic powder

  • 4 tablespoons of extra virgin olive oil

  • 2 tablespoons of apple cider vinegar

  • 2 tablespoons of fresh lemon juice

  • A light amount of sea salt

Ensure the raw vegetable salad remains raw. Heat destroys the nutritional content in foods. If you must, lightly sauté the salad over a pan or wok.

I also supplemented my nutrition with the following:

I also drink about 2 gallons of alkaline ionized water per day. The amount of fiber you will ingest requires water to pass through the intestine. Make sure to stay hydrated as much as possible. I use alkaline ionized water because its super hydrating. I do not get waterlogged with this water. If you are using tap or bottled water, consider using Himalayan salt or Liquid IV. Otherwise, you will get waterlogged. You can learn more about this alkaline ionized water here.

I hope this inspired you to take action! Go and make something happen today!


If you decide to give NSP Nutrition a try, use code JOSE10 at checkout. You will receive 10% off all of your orders.

Also, share this with someone that would benefit. Who do you know needs to detox their body?


4 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page