top of page
Writer's pictureJose Montanez

How I Lost 1% of Body Fat in 3 Weeks and Feel Great

Updated: Mar 6, 2022



Have you ever dieted to lose body fat? Did you see results right away?

For 21 days, I underwent a challenge with the goal of burning body fat. The first week was a detox week and the second week was a protein loading week. Please read the following articles to learn more about each week:

The purpose of the first week was to prime the body for protein absorption. The purpose of the second week was to load the body with protein. The purpose of the third week is to capitalize on lean growth.

When I first underwent this challenge, my waistline was my concern. My waistline ballooned to 34 inches. I was weighing 186 pounds with 17 percent body fat. I did not like the way I looked and wanted to make a change. This 21-Day Challenge was the way for me to make a change.

Here's my diet for the third week (days 15 - 21):

Breakfast:

Lunch:

Dinner:

I also drink 1.5 to 2 gallons of alkaline ionized water per day.


Here are my stats for this week:

I dropped 2.4 pounds and 0.3 percent body fat on week 3. Here are my beginning stats for comparison:

During the 21-Day Challenge, I dropped 7.6 pounds and 1 percent of body fat. My waistline went from 34 inches to 33 inches as well. For context, I use FitIndex Smart Body Fat Scale and tape measure. I weigh in first thing in the morning on an empty stomach. The screenshots you see if from my FitIndex app.


I hope this inspired you to take action!


Please like and share this article if it was valuable to you. Also, who do you know that could benefit from a challenge like this? Please connect me us.

 

Advertisements


If you want to give NSP Nutrition a try, use code JOSE10 at checkout to receive 10% off every order.


If you want to give Herbalife a try, go to https://myhljourneydm.goherbalife.com.


I get my groceries from Misfits Market at www.misfitsmarket.com. You can save up to 40% of your grocery bill every time. You also get organic food from local farmers. Use this code to receive $15 off your first order COOKWME-LM6FOPKDMYR.


If you want to learn more about alkaline ionized water, please go to www.montywatersolutions.com.


Subscribe to my blog to receive emails when I post new articles like this one.


6 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page