top of page
Writer's pictureJose Montanez

How I Dieted for a Week for Fitness Success

Updated: Feb 21, 2022


Photo by Eduardo Roda Lopes


Have you ever tried a "special diet" to lose body fat? How did it work out for you?

I am undergoing a 21-Day Challenge by NSP Nutrition. These are my results during the second week of the diet. This week consisted of protein loading. The first first week was a detox week. Please read The Detox Diet that Helped Me Rid of 0.5 Percent Body Fat in a Week to learn more.

Week 2 consisted of steak and eggs for breakfast and dinner, and raw vegetables for lunch. Here's the breakdown:

Breakfast and dinner:

  • 4 oz organic sirloin steak: 26 grams of protein (104 calories); 2 grams of fat (18 calories)

  • 4 x free-range eggs: 24 grams of protein (96 calories); 36 grams of fat (324 calories)

Lunch: small tray of vegetables or lightly sautéd mixed vegetables


I do prefer "lighter" vegetables such as onions, bell peppers, and mushrooms. I digest these easier than cruciferous vegetables, such as broccoli and cauliflower. Though, cruciferous vegetables contain phytonutrients, vitamins, and fiber.


I also supplemented this diet with the following:

Here my stats during week 2:

As you can see, I lost 1.2 pounds and 0.2 percent of body fat this week. This is less progress than week 1. And it's expected because I was protein loading on week 2. During week 1, I detoxed my body by fasting and eating a raw salad at the end of the day. I am excited to see my results for week 3. More to follow!


 

Advertisements


I drink 1.5 to 2 gallons of alkaline ionized water every day. Please watch this short video to learn more at www.jemontanez.kangendemo.com. You can also learn more by visiting my website at www.jemontanez.yourbodyiswater.com.


I get my groceries from Misfits Market at www.misfitsmarket.com. You can save up to 40% of your grocery bill every time. You also get organic food from local farmers. Use this code to receive $15 off your first order COOKWME-LM6FOPKDMYR


If you want to give NSP Nutrition a try, use code JOSE10 to receive 10% off every order.


If you want to give Herbalife Nutritions a try, please visit https://myhljourneydm.goherbalife.com.

 

References

  1. Jessica Cording, M.S., R.D., CDN; Want to Avoid Gas & Bloating at Holiday Parties? Don't Eat This Healthy Food; mbgfood; https://www.mindbodygreen.com/articles/how-cruciferous-vegetables-can-cause-gas-and-bloating; Published 9 December 2018; Last accessed 14 February 2022; Source descriptor: Jessica Cording is a registered dietitian, health coach, and writer with a passion for helping people streamline their wellness routine and establish a balance relationship with food and exercise.


5 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page